WELCOME

The Timaru Yacht and Powerboat Club offers opportunities to share and improve your boating skills whether your interests are in yacht racing, family boating, cruising or joining in with our junior sailing program.

Here you'll also find the latest news from the Timaru Yacht & Powerboat Club, including information about learning to sail, membership information, Regatta Info, a calendar of up & coming events, event entry forms, photo galleries and more.

If you can't find the answer on our website or need more information then get in contact with us.

Cruising Section - Rob Berger - Cruising@timaruypbc.co.nz

The Cruising section caters for sailors of keel boats and multi hulls who have an interest in blue water sailing and coastal voyages. While we take a leisurely approach to our sport, We do have competitive events scheduled through out the season and a welcoming social network. Read more...

Juniors - Justin Pauley - Juniors@timaruypbc.co.nz

Sailing Section - Simon Boys - Sailing@timaruypbc.co.nz

Welcome to the 2017-18 season.

The Aviemore Classic remains our premier event, to be held over Labour Weekend as usual. This event attracts a good fleet from around the country. The reputation this event carries is testament to the expertise and effort of our club’s considerable team of volunteers. A huge thanks to all those involved.  Read more...

Trailer Yacht Section - Steve Hutton - Traileryachts@timaruypbc.co.nz

Greetings from the Trailer Yacht Section and a hearty welcome for all members, both those returning for another year and new members beginning what we hope will be a lasting relationship; we hope that this section will provide enough excitement to suit your sailing desires. Read more...

Clubhouse details & hire

Administration

Hayden Brown, Commodore
commodore@timaruypbc.co.nz

Barry Booker, Secretary
secretary@timaruypbc.co.nz

Treasurer
treasurer@timaruypbc.co.nz

TYPBC Club Phone / Email:
03 688 4163 (no voicemail)
timaruypbc@gmail.com

Timaru Yacht & Power Boat Club Facebook

Aoraki Development on TYPBC

Find Us Here